About Me

September 4, 2004 6:12 p.m.


Since I've gotten rid of the 'About Me' page on the old site, I thought I'd stick it here just so anyone who might be curious just who I am can find out.

I'm 24 years old. I've been married for 3 years, and I have a 3 year old, Matt, and a 2.5 month old, Alex. I'm a stay at home mom, which really doesn't mean what it used to because my husband is also a stay at home dad. He's currently on disability because he's undergoing chemotherapy treatments. He was diagnosed with leukemia in July 2004.

I've always battled with my weight, but then again I think most of the weight loss journalers on the internet have had some of the same problems I've had, or at least can relate to always be the fat chick. Before I got serious about losing weight, I tried all sorts of crazy things but none of them ever lasted more than a day because I'm just not able to put myself through any sort of suffering. I may not always like myself, but I've never truly hated myself enough to do my body any harm. I also never liked myself enough to put forth the effort and make an honest attempt at losing weight.

My main motivation for losing this weight are my sons. I don't want them to grow up and be teased for having a fat mom, or worse - have me die and be left without a mother. I also don't think it's fair to my husband, but it's them I worry about the most.

I originally created my site on July 12th, 2002. Since then so much has happened, and the scale has seen some slight changes, but nothing permanent. I intend to change that. I started my 2nd attempt at Weight Watchers on August 23rd, 2004. My 2nd attempt because I got pregnant last time and had to stop going.

I may struggle and I may have failures, but I won't be giving up.



|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com