Searching for Wednesday

August 28, 2005 10:27 p.m.


Here I am, still chugging along.

Where oh WHERE is Wednesday?

I'm so ready for Week One to be over. I'm ready to weigh in NOW, thank you very much.

I've been peeping at the home scale, and it shows me down 7 lbs. Eh. A little too much of a loss to be taken seriously. Not that it's not possible, but whatever. I'm not taking it seriously.

Most of me isn't, anyway.

I've done really well with my points. The biggest hurdle has been that my stepdad brought home a CASE of Milky Way candy bars. My mom hid them somewhere before they left for work tonight, so I'm not even positive they're in the house. I begged her to take them with her, so who knows. I'm not going to find them, because then I will picture them in their little spot, all nice and chocolate-y in their wrapper, begging to be eaten.

Bah.

Have I mentioned I'm also PMS'ing like a mo fo?

Makes for fun times, let me tell ya. Just makes me curious what my first week weigh in will be like with the bloat and all, considering I don't have any recent weights to compare it to.

Seven lbs gone would ROCK.

But I don't believe that number.

I've been going over my old issues of WW Mag, thinking about starting an exercise program of some sort. I still dearly love my treadmill, and have yet to break in my iPod while using it. You know, the iPod that was meant to be used for exercising. I'm thinking of starting with 10 minutes a day, since that worked before. But then, that's not really pushing me enough, is it? I'm just tired of starting and failing at all my attempts to get more active.

I know the trick is to JUST DO IT. Get OFF my arse and DO it. Easier said than done it seems.

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com