-

August 24, 2005 2:34 a.m.


Ok well, we can all see how well that didn't go.

I wasn't able to go to that meeting. I had my son's preschool teacher come over for a home visit to fill out paperwork, and missed the meeting time. He'll be starting tomorrow at 12 noon, so I have a few options:

I can go to the 12:15 meeting tomorrow and bust my butt over to the center, and sign up after the meeting.

I can go to the center I don't particularly like and sign up for the 12:30 meeting.

I can wait til Friday and go to the 12:15 meeting at the center I DO like.

Or, I can wait til Monday and go to the 12:30 meeting at the center I like.

What to do, what to do. I feel like I need to start NOW or I'm going to lose my nerve... but then I question myself, if I'm going to lose my nerve between now and Monday, who's to say I won't just bail on the program by then even if I do sign up?

Maybe I'll just bite the bullet and sign up at the center I don't like. I might just get lucky and get the leader I loved last time. Or, I might get someone entirely different than the one I always seemed to get stuck with before regardless of what meeting I showed up for. OR, I can always transfer my membership in a few weeks if I decide this center doesn't work for me.

Blah.

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com