Success!

July 12, 2005 12:25 p.m.


I finished my first week! That is why I'm successful, the weight loss is just a bonus :)

Weighed in this morning...

Down 6.2 lbs! :)

I LOVE the first weeks, even though they can be the hardest with breaking old habits and such.

But what an awesome reward!

I don't really have anything planned for this week, regarding goals. My mother-in-law is supposed to take the kids either tonight or tomorrow, and keep them for a week. So it'll just be me, and maybe a friend occassionally.

She was going to come over tonight, but since the boys might still be here, we might have to hold off til tomorrow or Thursday.

Our plan is to experiment with the grill. Go to the grocery store, pick out whatever looks good, veggie, fruit, it doesn't matter. Grill up everything and have a feast.

Fun, no?

Mix in a margarita or two, and it will most definitely be fun :)

If anyone knows a way to reduce the calories in a margarita, I'm all ears. But I suppose that could be wishful thinking, because how could you possibly do that without risking the taste?

Diet V-8 splash, maybe?

Here's to week 2!

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com