Guilty Conscience

July 10, 2005 1:29 a.m.


I feel guilty. I know it's stupid, but it is what it is.

I had a Cookies & Cream Drumstick today, thinking it was 5 points or so, like MOST ice cream bars. Stupid me didn't think that it tasted especially good, so I went ahead and ate it without figuring points. After all, it was 4 pm and I had only had 9 points, what harm could it do?

It was 8 freaking points. And not very big. For 8 points, I want a gigantic ice cream bar that I can lose myself in.

That wasn't happening.

Okay, fine. Wasn't worried. Wasn't guilty.

Moving on.

Barbequed some chicken and corn for dinner. Very good, except I now know how to properly grill corn. Won't be making the mistake of putting frozen cobs on the grill and only heating them for 10 minutes. They were good, but cold. Blech.

Later I was hungry, but didn't know what I wanted. I had 8 points, so okay, I can have whatever I like (within reason). Fixed myself a big bowl of spinach salad. Now, this was my first taste of baby spinach. I don't like lettuce, so I was hoping that I had found a good alternative for those days where I'm starving but am trying to go easy on the points for whatever reason.

I don't LIKE raw spinach. I took one bite and that was it, I was done. The 3 year old ate the rest of the gigantic salad, saying it was very good.

Right.

So there I was, left with 8 points.

What did I do? I pulled out another Drumstick. Thank GAWD it was the last one. Those sugary things are the tools of the devil, let me tell you.

I'm going to bed.


|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com