Yep, I'm LAME

June 30, 2005 2:24 p.m.


I know I'm lame. But I keep trying. Surely that counts for something, doesn't it? I know I'm not the only person to try repeatedly to lose weight. But I may be the only person who writes about her numerous attempts.

Well, my attempt at getting back on the WW saddle didn't go so well. So here I am, starting again. This time around, I've decided to just forget meetings, since I'm at the point where they don't interest me in the least.

I do however, need to get a good, reliable scale. If anyone reading this has any suggestions, let me know. I don't care about name brands, or any of that other stuff - just as long as if I step on the scale 3 times in a 5 minute period, it's going to read the same weight.

What I feel like I need is good old message board for support. I'm much too lazy (not to mention impatient) to start one of my own, so I'm also asking for help in finding a little spot on the internet where I can feel at home, but get the good ass-kicking I need.

I know this entry is short, but I have only one more thing to say - if you haven't gone out and tried Gardenburger's Riblets, DO. They are the yummiest things since McD's version, and with a lot less fat and other mystery junk. 4 points a piece, and very filling. All that fiber (4 g) certainly doesn't hurt ;)

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com