-

June 14, 2005 2:07 p.m.


Well, I bit the bullet and upgraded my account to Gold membership. Eh. It could be better, but I'm not really even sure HOW. Maybe I just haven't figured out what's so appealing about it yet. That wouldn't surprise me.

Anyway, yesterday went okay. I went a bit overboard with the low-fat Thin Mint Girl Scout ice cream (damn those kids). I ate 4 servings. Good things - I counted the points, and weighed each bowlful. I know, that sounds so incredibly obsessive, but ice cream is just one of those things I have to weigh. Otherwise I just wind up lying to myself and eating more than what an actual serving is.

I weighed myself on my home scale yesterday afternoon. 301.5. Not bad. It's up from what I was last time at my meeting, but who really knows if that's true or not. The scale is a joke. But, it isn't such a high number that I'm going to be upset about it or completely disregard it, either. It's right around where I wouldn't mind being, so I'm going to take it for what it's worth.

I am starting the walking program in the WW Book (Top Myths...) It's simple enough: 10 minutes a day for a week, and increase that by 2-3 minutes each additional week. It's a lot less than what I was doing, but hopefully it can help start a new habit.

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com