Back to Making an Effort

June 13, 2005 2:30 p.m.


I'm going to start following WW. I've made a few half-assed attempts here in the past few weeks, but I'm determined (yet again) to make it last this time. I haven't gone to my meeting in over a week due to lack of funds, but I don't care. I don't have the option right now, so I'm going to do my best at doing this on my own. I don't really get anything out of the meetings I go to anyway, but the scale is nice.

The sad part is, I'm not even overeating because I have some idea in my mind that I can. It's that it's felt good being able to eat whatever and not worry about it. It's getting to the point though where it's just not as enjoyable as it once was.

Not sure if I mentioned this, but I bought a treadmill a while back and it got delivered right after DH died. I put it together, and stuck it in the back room and pretty much forgot about it. I've used it a couple of times since then, but I really don't like it much. I'm going to have to upgrade someday, but for now, it's not that bad. It just makes me yearn for an iPod all the more. Which means I need to get my BUTT in GEAR and get moving onwards towards 100 lbs lost.

I haven't really been doing a whole lot lately, just trying to stay at home as little as possible - which helps play into not staying OP. I'm at my brother in law's as much as possible these days, so I might as well go out and buy myself my frozen dinners and eat that when the rest of them decide that something outrageously fattening is for dinner.

I could do that. Amazing. It IS possible.

The baby is turning 1 on Wednesday, and the party is set for the end of June. Just ordered the decorations today. Awww.

I've recently made up with an old friend of mine, and an old friend of ours recently moved back to California. Which means ... Girls Nights Out. There are NO BBW clubs here where we're at, so we're planning on going down to LA in a few weeks and hitting one there. The mutual friend of ours is in no way a BBW, but she's down for whatever, and will have fun I'm sure.

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com