Week 30

March 12, 2005 12:35 p.m.


My weeks WERE messed up in my last entry. Maybe I should just stop paying attention to them, but it's nice seeing that number get bigger.

I had a GREAT week, and a GREAT weigh in. I'm down 4.2 lbs this week, which puts me at only 0.6 lbs more until I'm below 300! WOO!!!!

I didn't exercise, and focused on just getting back into the game. I counted all my points, and stayed on track.

I'm excited about this week, because I know I'll be under 300 lbs by Friday :) Makes me want to work even harder to be WAY under that number!

I'm proud of myself for sticking in there, and not giving up.

They finished up testing, and DH's brother is a 100% match! This is great news, although I'm not the least bit surprised. I knew it all along :) We're just waiting on them to decide when they'll be proceeding with the transplant.

I'll have to move up there (to Stanford) about a month after DH has the transplant. I'm trying my best to get excited about it, but the hard part is that our 3 year old will have to go live with DH's mom while we're gone. We'll be getting housing through the hospital (MUCH cheaper than going out on our own), and they don't allow children. We're going to be lucky if they allow the baby to stay. We'll have to live up there while DH is going to daily outpatient appointments, then after they allow him to only come up evey other day or so, we'll move back home and just make the 3 hour drive when he has to go.

I had my doctor appointmentS. I went Tuesday, and he had me going to a few other appointments ths week. I got my pap smear, my eyes checked, and some blood work done. I go Thursday to get my results from that, and I will be getting a pair of glasses in 3-5 weeks. The doctor was impressed that I've managed to lose 97 lbs in less than a year. I don't count the weight I lost before joining WW, because so much of that extra weight was just fluid, not fat.

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com