Weigh In #25

February 12, 2005 6:38 p.m.


I did it! I got my 50 lb magnet by Valentine's Day! I really didn't think it would happen so soon, and had reset my goal date as March 1st. But... I did it!

I had a huge loss today - 6.8 lbs. I don't know why. I got in some activity, but not what I would call 'exercise'.

I can't wait to go down and buy my new walking shoes.

What to buy, what to buy!

Fun stuff.

I'm thinking about trying Core. It's really starting to appeal to me. The thought of getting a break from weighing and measuring is sounding mighty good. It would only be a break, because I really do like Flex. I just want to find out exactly what Core will be like before I jump in. The thought of no longer keeping track of points is a little scary.

My parents took me and the kids out tonight to Olive Garden. We went with my brother and his wife. While I didn't do as well as I was expecting (ate 2 1/3 breadsticks instead of the 1 I had told myself I would eat), I didn't do too bad. Ate the entire bowl of minestrone, and was pretty satisfied by the time my dinner plate came around. I ordered Cappellini something or other, and only ate half. I didn't want to upset my parents, as they were the ones paying and I would have felt weird by ordering something and then not touching it. I had plenty of points to spare, but I didn't want to call attention to myself by not eating my entree.

This is the one thing that worries me about Core. I know when to say when, but I don't want to say I've had enough when it's on someone else's tab.

This week I'm planning on going up to see DH 3 times. Once on Monday so I can take him his Valentine's gifts, again on Tuesday so that my parents can see him (they don't allow children under 12 on the ward, and I don't want to sit home and not see him at all), and again on Saturday when his mom goes to see him. She is horrible with directions. Seriously. It's not difficult getting to Stanford or to his room, but if my mother-in-law goes by herself, she will wind up in San Diego.

I'm going to be better prepared this time. I'm beginning to get used to the idea of DH being so far away, and I'm slowly coming out of that funk I was in for this past week (or three, really). I'm planning on making a list of low-point foods, and sticking with it. I'll be packing my own breakfast on each of the days we go, and eating that, since there really isn't any filling low-point breakfasts to be had when you're on the road. Unless someone out there knows something I don't?

Weekly Review:

Saturday: 31 points
Sunday: 37 points
Monday: 39 points
Tuesday: 32 points
Wednesday: 32 points
Thursday: 32 points
Friday: 32 points




|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com