Walking OUTSIDE, like a normal person

December 29, 2004 4:13 p.m.


It was cold and rainy today. Which meant perfect weather for going out to walk. I bundled up my kid and out we went. I waited til the rain stopped, of course. I walked the same distance I normally do, although I did a different route. I was a little dissappointed when I realized that I hadn't walked nearly as far as I thought I had (1.3 miles compared to the nearly 2 miles I thought) BUT... I cheered back up when I realized I walked the same distance I had walked when I first began WW, only 10 minutes FASTER.

The clothes I wore? Size 26 pants (down from a 30-32), and a 2X (down from a 3X) Old Navy t-shirt I'd been dying to fit into since it mysteriously made it's way into my closet nearly 2 years ago or so. I say mysteriously because I just don't know how it got there. The apartments we live in have a community wash room for each building (4 units), and there aren't any people living here (or HAVE lived here, for that matter) that wear that big of clothing. I always make sure the machines are empty before putting my clothes in. Maybe it came from my mom... Hmm...

Enough rambling :)

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com