Happy New Year!! (almost!)

December 31, 2004 11:00 p.m.


Okay so I'm rushing this a bit, but oh well. I want to be done on the computer in time to watch the (pre-taped, how annoying) ball drop in NYC.

I just finished posting my December totals to my fitness log archives. I kicked butt! 13 days of exercise, compared with a tiny 5 days last month. And I'm just getting better with this exercise thing. I've got a few DVDs now, so I don't have the excuse of being bored, and I'm starting to make sure I enjoy it. Funny thing - it's so much easier when I don't feel I'm torturing myself.

Another benefit... how much better I feel when I've been exercising that week. I have more energy, and just feel happier. Yes, I know WHY that is, but it's a hard thing to believe when you're not actually getting off your butt and doing something physical.

All in all, 2004 has sucked. So much bad, so little good.

I'm hoping for a better year in '05!

I'm not sure what kind of goals I want to set, or even if I want to set a goal.

But one thing is for sure, I want to be able to handle the 5K walk for leukemia awareness. That will be sometime in October.

Happy New Year!

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com