Weigh In #18

December 27, 2004 2:40 p.m.


I really debated on whether or not I should go to my meeting today. I didn't want to see a gain, but I knew it would be better if I just got it over with. I did so much better than I expected. I'm down 1.2 lbs, and that is pretty good stuff considering I used ALL of my FP this week. I'm just hoping it doesn't catch up with me next week. They were giving out free workout DVDs. I haven't gotten a chance to really look at it yet, but it looks very easy.

Originally I had planned to stay at my target for Christmas, but that idea flew out the window. Just too much temptation! All in all I enjoyed myself, watched what I was putting into my mouth, and journalled EVERY bite.

On Christmas Eve we went to Applebee's. I ordered the Tango Chicken Sandwich (blech!) with a side of steamed veggies. I had the lemon berry cheesecake for dessert, and a few sips of DH's banana-strawberry daiquiri. Where I slipped up was afterwards, at home. Just way too much candy around, and that night I baked chocolate chip cookies so that my 3 year old could leave cookies and milk out for Santa.

The next day, we went to DH's brother's house, and all there was to eat for most of the day was cookies. I made lasagna that night for dinner, and my sister-in-law made a turkey and mashed potatoes.

My mother-in-law commented that I had lost weight. I didn't say how much, I was just shocked someone had actually noticed :)

I got right back OP on Sunday. Still having a little bit of trouble with cravings now, but nothing serious - or anything I can't overcome :)

Weekly Review:

Monday: 33 points (earned 3 APs)
Tuesday: 33 points (earned 3 APs)
Wednesday: 35 points
Thursday: 37 points
Friday:32 points
Saturday: 59 points
Sunday: 32 points


|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com