Weigh In #13

November 22, 2004 11:32 a.m.


Well this week went fine, despite what the scale said this morning. I gained 3.6 lbs. I think the problem is that I stuck with my nursing points, even though I was supplementing. And I feel bloated. Blah.

I'm not going to be able to continue exclusively breastfeeding my baby after all. I rented the scale, and most days he was taking in about 10 oz less than he needed. He was beginning to get dehydrated, so I made the decision to go to formula nearly full time, and save the morning feeds for us as long as I'm able to. Everything I was trying to do to increase my supply just wasn't working for me.

I'm now on 33 points per day. This is going to suck. I had gotten very comfortable with those 10 extra points, and I'm going to miss them. But I'd rather lose the points than gain the weight that comes along with them.

I fell short of my exercise goal for the week (again). I managed 6 APs out of 10. As long as I try harder each week, eventually the exercise is going to become a habit in the way that the food part of WW has.

Weekly Review:
Monday: 43 points
Tuesday: 42 points (3 APs)
Wednesday: 43 points
Thursday: 43 points (3 APs)
Friday: 43 points
Saturday: 43 points
Sunday: 30 points


|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com