Weigh In #12

November 15, 2004 10:52 a.m.


Another loss this week :) Down 1.8 lbs. I'm kind of disappointed though, I thought I'd at least lose enough to drop my points range. Not that I want to lose points exactly... but it would feel better being at a more 'normal' range for a fat girl.

I had an okay week. I had to take the baby for his 4 month checkup last Monday, and he had only gained about 1.5 lbs in 2 months. Not good, really. His pediatrician recommended I start alternating breastfeedings with formula feedings. That didn't sound too hot, so I called a lactation consultant. Found out that I had a supply issue, and had to start pumping and taking fenugreek, an herb that helps increase milk production. It all came down to me not knowing if I was eating too many points or not, but not wanting to cut points in case I was eating fine and would just hurt my milk supply even farther if I were to cut them. In the end I decided that I should just stick with what I was doing before, because the baby was getting all the breastmilk I could make, and really wasn't getting too much formula.

The baby seems fine now. What did help a lot was that by supplementing after a breastfeeding, he started to let me know when he needed more to eat. So hopefully we won't fall into the mistake of thinking he was getting enough when he really was getting just under what he needed. I'm planning on renting a baby scale this week, though. My self-confidence has really taken a hit over all this and I want to make sure I'm not starving my baby :( I *think* he's doing fine now, but there's that little voice in the back of my head saying I'm still starving him.

Since I skipped the past 2 meetings, I wasn't aware that it's already the time when people stop going. A meeting room that was full 3 weeks ago, was practically empty today. Instead of the usual 25 people or so, there were about 12. Just makes me all the more determined to keep going.

When I was attending meetings last year, the center allowed you to miss as many as you wanted, as long as you went at least once every 4 weeks. They didn't base it on which pay plan you were following, like it seems a lot of centers do. So I thought that missing 2 weeks wouldn't matter. Guess what? They changed that rule. So between now and February 14th I only have one more missed meeting available :(

I've decided to really get the exercise in this week. I think that may be what's contributing to my weight loss being so slow. Well, duh, she says. I'm giving up on the idea of going for walks. With the baby needing to eat often (another part of ensuring I have plenty of milk), I don't want to risk being gone when he wakes up. So it's time to break out the WATP DVDs - again. I'm setting a goal of 10 APs earned this week.

Weekly Review:
Monday: 38 points
Tuesday: 43 points
Wednesday: 38 points
Thursday: 53 points
Friday: 42 points
Saturday: 40 points
Sunday: 43 points

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com