Back On Track

September 23, 2004 7:25 p.m.


Today has been much easier. I managed to work through that hurdle yesterday. I ate a plain ham sandwich and some baked Lay's last night, and went to bed.

This morning I woke up fresh. It seems to help a lot when I use the online Points Tracker to plan my day - that way I can change things later on if I need to without having a big mess in my paper journal.

I am expecting a gain this week, though. Not because I've done anything bad really - I've used 16 FPs and that's completely fine - but because my loss was so big last week. I don't expect that kind of gift from the scale goddess without having to pay some of it back. At least that's what I keep telling myself. I so don't want a gain right now, but if I can mentally prepare for it, hopefully I won't cry when it happens. If I DO mangage to lose, I will be pleasantly surprised.

I hurt my back the other night picking up the cat. He was meowing at the baby's door, and I went to scoop him up and toss him out the front door. Well I must have scooped wrong because my back went out. It's still hurting so bad, and seems worse at night. I don't know exactly what I did to it, but I'm trying to take it easy until I start feeling better. Which means no exercise. I feel guilty over that, but I don't know why - I'm in PAIN. I have to realize that it's okay to take a break when I'm hurting.

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com