10% Challenge (Weigh In #4)

September 20, 2004 10:14 a.m.


I lost 5 lbs this week! I couldn't believe it. I stepped on the scale, stepped off, and got back on just to make sure.

That means I got my first gold star to add to my bookmark!

That exercise must have really paid off :)

I'm giving myself a new challenge to work towards, to lose my first 10% by December 13th. That's 12 weeks away, and I have 21 pounds to go. I may change it to December 27th, but for now it's the 13th because that will be my last weigh-in before we leave for our vacation.

My father-in-law has offered to take us to Mexico for a couple of weeks. We'll be going to Mexico City and Monterrey, so there should be lots of walking, and it should be fun. Monterrey is about 2-3 hours from Cancun - it would be awesome to go there. We'll be there for Christmas, and are taking the boys with us.

There's no real reason that I want to lose weight for the trip, but it'd be nice to lose my 10% before New Year's, and while we COULD drive up to Laredo, Texas to find a WW meeting - it seems like a long day just to weigh in. Of course, I could always find out after we get back. I don't really know what I want to do yet, since there's still some time before this all takes place.

This Week I Had:

43 points per day

4 FPs used

11 APs earned, 9 used

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com