Weigh In #3

September 14, 2004 12:43 p.m.


I was so nervous about going to my meeting yesterday. I had a good week, but I didn't know if that would show up at the scale or not. Turns out I worried over nothing - I lost 3 lbs :) I've now lost 9.4 lbs total. Can't feel it yet of course, but I'm proud of myself. Can't wait to have another good week.

My goal for this week is to begin exercising. I wanted to start September 1st, but I've just been talking myself out of it every day. I want to go walking, but I want to do it in the morning when there are few people out. When I was about 5 months pregnant, I went for a walk one day and a little girl made fun of me. Stupid to let a kid get to me like that, but since then I've dreaded the idea of going out in front of others and walk. So, the goal is to either do WATP tapes when I get a chance, or load the baby up in the stroller and go for a walk. That might be harder than it sounds though, because my 3 year old is probably going to want to go too. Can't walk too fast with 2 kids, though.

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com