Weigh In #20

January 10, 2005 2:00 p.m.


I made it to week 20! Yay me :)

I'm down 1.4 lbs this week. I know I should be happy - a pound lost is a pound LOST - but I was really hoping I would be under 300 by my birthday, February 3rd. That's not going to happen now, so I need to re-evaluate and figure out when I can attain that goal.

I'm now down 40.2 lbs total :)

I really need to get to the grocery store tonight. We're pretty much out of everything. I'm working on figuring out how to cook for just me and Matt - it's not easy. I'm used to making big meals because DH eats so much, but I'm really having to size down my recipes so I don't wind up with a bunch of leftovers. I really don't like leftovers much.

I made some albondigas soup (Mexican meatballs in broth) yesterday, and made 16 servings. I took a big bowl to DH, my mom and stepdad both had some, and I was still left with 10 servings that had to be packed away into the freezer. I'm just hoping it thaws okay. No reason why it wouldn't, I just don't want to waste all that food.

Weekly Review:

Monday: 38 points
Tuesday: 33 points (earned 2 APs)
Wednesday: 33 points (earned 3 APs)
Thursday: 37 points (earned 3 APs)
Friday: 38 points
Saturday: 38 points (earned 4 APs)
Sunday: 31 points

|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com