A Little Late...

September 08, 2005 9:17 p.m.


Okay, I have no clue how I forgot to post an entry! I mean, I should be bummed because I gained, but I deserved it, so I'm not.

Anyway. Going to try not to ramble too much, but I'm tired, so if I do, forgive me.

I gained 3 lbs this week. Last Saturday we took my brother and stepdad out to Hooter's for dinner, and I did as well as I could considering their limited menu choices. I am just not a salad kind of girl, and can't stand lettuce, so I avoided that of course. I chose a grilled chicken sandwich with provolone cheese and mushrooms. I was going to get it without provolone, but figured the mushrooms needed something to 'stick' to, and my favorite is provolone, so I didn't tell her to hold it. Ate a few curly fries, some of Alex's grilled cheese which was just YUM. Seriously the best thing on the menu next to the wings, which really ARE as good as everyone says the are.

When it came time for cake, I told them I was full and didn't want any. Took maybe 2 bites of Alex's cake which was all he would allow me before screaming his head off at me.

So I did GREAT. Weigh in was looking promising.

Then Sunday hit. My mom grilled steaks, baked potatoes, parmesan cheese toast, and baked beans. I ate a 3 oz or so portion of steak, about 2 cups of broccoli, a couple slices of toast, and was satisfied.

I did GREAT. Weigh in still looking promising.

The next day, we had a traditional Labor Day BBQ - hamburgers, potato salad, and baked beans - my mom is a baked bean FREAK. Personally I can't stand them. Anyway, did great there, too.

Later that evening she brought out desert...

Drumstick Ice Cream cones, which are an amazing 9 points EACH. I tried to stay strong, I had a cup of low fat ice cream with some chocolate syrup.

But could I leave those cones alone? HEll no.

I stopped counting points after that. I do know I ate 5 of those suckers. Don't even want the math on that, as obvious as it is.

Basically just reverted back into old habits.

Bitched and moaned and tried to convince myself I wouldn't be going to WI that week, because I had known I had blown it, so there was no point in paying for the meeting to have them tell me I gained. I mean, I could just get back on track that day, and I didn't need the inforcement of getting on the scale. Because I just knew, if I got on the scale and saw a gain, I would derail quickly. Like I didn't KNOW it was my own darned fault.

Wrong. I forced myself to go, and I'm okay with it. I've done well the past 2 days, and I need to remember what I told myself when I started this last time...

Just keep going. Just DO it. One day, 2 days, 3 days... whatever. Catch myself as quickly as I can, and get back OP. If I mess up, I mess up, but I don't have to fully quit.

So that's what I'm doing. I'm not quitting.


|


last & next

newest archives rings mail weight chart fitness log rewards image design host

Blogroll Me!


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com